Monday, May 11, 2015

Co-Sponsorrs added to H.R. 1769 and S.901 the Toxic Exposure Research Act of 2015

Congressman Dan Benishek, (MI-1) has introduced H.R.1769 the Toxic Exposure Research Act of 2015 co-sponsored by Congressman Mike Honda (CA-17th). Joining their House colleagues in support of H.R. 1769 are:
Representative Paul Cook (CA-8)
Representative Elizabeth H. Esty (CT-5)
Representative Gus Bilirakis (FL-12)
Representative David Jolly (FL-13)
Representative Dennis Ross (FL-15)
Representative Sandford Bishop (GA-2)
Representative Mike Quigley (IL-5)
Representative Tammy Duckworth (IL-8)
Representative Cheri Bustos (IL-17)
Representative Kevin Yoder (KS-3)
Representative Chellie Pingree (ME-1)
Representative James P. McGovern (MA-2)
Representative John Conyers (MI-13)
Representative Ann Kuster (NH-2)
Representative Lee M. Zeldin (NY-1)
Representative Steve Israel (NY-3)
Representative Robert E. Latta (OH-5)
Representative Bill Johnson (OH-6)
Representative Ryan Costello (PA-6)
Representative Gerald Connolly (VA-11)

If your member is not on the list go to and enter your Zip Code and send the prepared letter to your Representative asking them to join their colleagues and co-sponsor H.R. 1769 the Toxic Exposure Research Act of 2015. Please follow-up your letter with a call or visit to their offices.

Senator Jerry Moran (KS), has introduced S.901 the Toxic Exposure Research Act of 2015 co-sponsored by Senator Richard Blumenthal (CT), companion bill to H.R. 1769.

Joining their Senate colleagues in support of S.901 are Senators:

Steven Daines, (MT)
Kirsten E. Gillibrand (NY)
Jon Tester (MT)

No comments:

Post a Comment